The Law Office of Krinick, Segall, and Lawrence offers legal representation for the following traffic violations:
- DUI/Driving Under the Influence
- Driving Without a License / With a Suspended License
- Driving Without Insurance
- Driving Without Registration
- Illegal U-Turn
- Leaving the Scene of an Accident / Hit & Run Accidents
- Reckless Driving
- Running a Red Light / Stop Sign or Traffic Lights
- Seat Belt / Child Restraint Violations Speeding
- Height restrictions violations
- Vehicular manslaughter
Call An Experienced Traffic Attorney Now!
Some traffic violations are Class 1 misdemeanors that can carry hefty fines and possible jail time. A conviction affects not only your DMV record, but your automobile insurance. Individuals who represent themselves are not aware of the various charge reduction and sentencing options available and in some instances constitutional arguments that should be made. We work agressivly to have your charges reduced or dismissed.
The attorneys of Krinick, Segall, and Lawrence successfully handle Virginia traffic offenses in all of the local courts.
NOTE: Offer only applies to bankruptcy and personal injury cases!
Drunk Driving – Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
Virginia has a zero tolerance policy for drunk drivers and a conviction can result in very harsh punishment. If you have never had a DUI, you might not realize that it’s not a traffic violation ― it’s a criminal offense. The laws surrounding drinking and driving are complex as well as those surrounding your stop and tests administered. The charge carries up to 12 months in jail and up to $2500.00 fine. It also will require the loss of your driver’s license, and you will have to blow into a machine to start your car for at least the first 6 months after your conviction. You will want an experienced attorney to defend you.
Every person convicted of reckless driving is guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor. You can be jailed for up to one year, fined $2500.00, and lose your driving privileges for up to six months. Reckless driving in its many forms is much more serious than just a traffic ticket. Most remove 6 points from your license at the very least.
Suspended License Representation
Like DUI, driving when your license has been suspended in Virginia can carry stiff penalties. The Commonwealth of Virginia imposes a fine, jail time, and additional time added to the initial license suspension for this Class 1 misdemeanor. The original offense that caused the suspension is not taken into consideration when a driver operates a motor vehicle with a suspended license. You should definitely hire an attorney to help you navigate the process. There are many lines of defense available to an experienced traffic lawyer.